Hello world!

Hi everyone

I’m hoping that these writings will be the basis of a book (maybe even books) that I will publish some day. Not necessarily for mass consumption, but for Aiden.  I have learned even in the 17 months since he’s been born…how quickly time evaporates….and in some ways….I can almost forget the moments of only a few short months ago. My memory fails me at times….especially when life kicks in. And I want to remember….so I write for him…and I write for me…..and I hope others who stumble upon this blog will enjoy reading about my little monkey as well!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hello world!

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Dawn Miller says:

    Chantal, I have been so inspired by your writing that I have decided to do something similar for Arwen. I have been feeling like time is flying by, and I just can’t keep track of all the amazing things going on in her and our lives. Thanks for your beautiful writing, I love reading your “stories”

    • chantalthorn says:

      Dawn….thank you so much for saying that. That’s one of the main reasons I decided to share what I’ve been writing. I hoped maybe my stories might ignite someone’s memory of their experiences with their child. But even more so, I hoped that other Mamas like me might also be inclined to journal in the same way. Arwen will thank you some day I’m sure!!!

Leave a Reply

